First blog post: About myself

I figured I would use this first post as an introductory on who I am!

Some things about myself:

I’m a sophomore journalism major at Rowan University also starting on my minor in Health & Wellness!

Sports are my passion. I grew up in a family that has always been involved with them. I’ve played volleyball, baseball, football, and basketball for good parts of my life.

I’m very into music. Dave Matthews Band, Young The Giant, Local Natives and Blink-182 are my favorite bands.

I write for the school newspaper, The Whit. I was a beat writer for the Rowan men’s swimming team last year, and am starting this year off with the Rowan women’s volleyball team. Being able to go out and create your own stories is what I love most about this field. I aspire to work for a professional sports team or network as a beat writer.

Here is an example of Local Natives’ music!

Leave a Reply

